Citat som står mig nära

Jack: Rose, you're no picnic, all right? You're a spoiled little brat, even, but under that, you're the most amazingly, astounding, wonderful girl, woman that I've ever known...
Rose:  Jack, I...
Jack: No, let me try and get this out. You're ama- I'm not an idiot, I know how the world works. I've got ten bucks in my pocket, I have no-nothing to offer you and I know that. I understand. But I'm too involved now. You jump, I jump remember? I can't turn away without knowing you'll be all right... That's all I want.
Rose: Well, I'm fine... I'll be fine... really.
Jack: Really? I don't think so. They've got you trapped, Rose. And you're gonna die if you don't break free. Maybe not right away because you're strong but... sooner or later that fire that I love about you, Rose... that fire's gonna burn out...
Rose: It's not up to you to save me, Jack.
Jack:You're right... only you can do that.






Summer:  What are you doing? I need you to introduce me to...
Seth : You know what Summer? No.
Summer: What?
Seth: All you've done this entire evening is use me to meet rich, older guys.
Summer: That is not true. Ok, maybe a little.
Seth: Do you have any idea how depressing it is to listen to you babbling away about mergers and acquisitions while some guy just stares at your boobs?
Summer: Which guy was staring at my boobs?
Seth: Who cares. The point is that they don't care about you. They don't know who you are, in fact I'll bet that none of these guys knows that every day of third grade you used to share your lunch with that little skinny squirrel who kept getting his nuts stolen by that big fat squirrel.
Summer: I hated that mean squirrel!
Seth: AND none of those guys was there the day you had to read your poem aloud in class and your hand was shaking you were so nervous and you cared what the other kids thought.
Summer: Poem? What poem?
Seth: 'I... wish I were a mermaid'
Summer: You remember that? That was, like, sixth grade.
Seth: 'I wish I were a mermaid, and friends with all the fish. A shiny tail and sea shells, that
[Summer kisses him]
Seth: would be my wish.'




Landon: Jamie saved my life. She taught me everything. About life, hope and the long journey ahead. I'll always miss her. But our love is like the wind. I can't see it, but I can feel it.


 


[last lines]
William 'Will' Smith: Hey, you know what, you ain't got to do nothing, uncle Phil. You know, ain't like I'm still five years old, you know? Ain't like I'll be sitting every night asking my mom "when's daddy coming home", you know? Who needs him? Hey, he wasn't there to teach me how to shoot my first basket, but I learned it, didn't I? And I got pretty damn good at it too, didn't I, uncle Phil?
Philip Banks: Yeah, you did.
William 'Will' Smith: Got to do my first date without him, right? I learned how to ride, I learned how to shave, I learned how to fight without him. I had *fourteen* great birthdays without him; he never even sent me a damn card.
[shouts]
William 'Will' Smith: To hell with him!
[pause]
William 'Will' Smith: I didn't need him then I won't need him now.
Philip Banks: Will...
William 'Will' Smith: No, you know what, uncle Phil? I'll get through college without him, I'll get a great job without him, I'll marry me a beautiful honey and I'm having a whole bunch of kids. I'll be a better father than he ever was. And I sure as hell don't need him for that, 'cause there ain't a
[shouts]
William 'Will' Smith: damn thing he can ever teach me about how to love my kids.
[long pause]
William 'Will' Smith: How come he don't want me, man?
[breaks down, starts crying and falls in the arms of uncle Phil]



Rafe: Danny, you can't die. You can't die. You know why? 'Cause you're gonna be a father. You're gonna be a daddy. I wasn't supposed to tell you. You're gonna be a father.
Danny: No, you are.



"PIPPIN: I didn't think it would end this way.

GANDALF: End? No, the journey doesn't end here. Death is just another path, one that we all must take. The grey rain-curtain of this world rolls back, and all turns to silver glass, and then you see it.

PIPPIN: What? Gandalf? See what?

GANDALF: White shores, and beyond, a far green country under a swift sunrise.

PIPPIN: Well, that isn't so bad.

GANDALF: No. No, it isn't."




Hitch:
Because that's what people do. They leap, and hope to God they can fly, because otherwise you just drop like a rock, wondering the whole way down, why in the *hell* did I jump? But here I am, Sarah, falling, and the only one that makes me feel like I can fly... is you.



Red:
[narrating] I have no idea to this day what those two Italian ladies were singing about. Truth is, I don't want to know. Some things are best left unsaid. I'd like to think they were singing about something so beautiful, it can't be expressed in words, and makes your heart ache because of it. I tell you, those voices soared higher and farther than anybody in a gray place dares to dream. It was like some beautiful bird flapped into our drab little cage and made those walls dissolve away, and for the briefest of moments, every last man in Shawshank felt free.





Nelson:
November is all I know, and all I ever wanna know.



Citat från:
Titanic
The OC
A walk to remember
Fresh Prince
Pearl Harbor
Sagan om ringen
Hitch
Nyckeln till frihet
Sweet November

Kommentarer
Postat av: SweGizmo

Gillar din Blogg. :P

2010-08-19 @ 23:22:08
URL: http://swegizmo.blogg.se/
Postat av: vitamin c serum for face

get the top vit c serum available


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0